Home | Photo Album | Contact Us

Join Our E-News!  
 

Other Online Resources

The Following list of resources provide excellent information for families and people living with an intellectual disability.

Special Olympics Incorporated & Other Sports Related Organizations

Click on the link to access Special Olympics Resources

American Softball Association
www.softball.org

United States Tennis Association
www.usta.com

Federation International de Natacion Amateur
www.fina.org

United States Swimming
www.usswim.org

National Federation of State and High School Associations
www.nfhs.org

USA Cycling
www.usacycling.org

Special Olympics Inc.
www.specialolympics.org

USA Gymnastics
www.usa-gymnastics.org

United States Bocce Federation
www.bocce.com

USA Track & Field
www.usatf.org

United States Bowling Congress
www.bowl.com

USA Volleyball
www.usavolleyball.org

United States Golf Association
www.usga.com

USA Olympic Committee
www.olympic-usa.org

United States Powerlifting Federation
www.uspf.com

US Figure Skating Association
www.usfsa.org

United States Soccer Association
www.ussoccer.com

US Ski and Snowboard Association
www.usskiteam.com

 

US Speed Skating
www.usspeedskating.org

 Healthy Athletes Resource:  Kansas Dental Safety Net Clinics 

National Disability Organizations and Resources

Acronyms used in the Intellectual Developmental Disability (I/DD) Service System

American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities - www.aaidd.org

American Cancer Society Workplace Solutions www.acsworkplacesolutions.com

American Heart Association www.heart.org

The ARC - www.thearc.org

Autism Society of America - www.autism-society.org

Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law - www.bazelon.org

Best Buddies - www.bestbuddies.org

Center for Disease Control - www.cdc.gov

Choose My Plate, USDA Resource for Nutrition and Health - www.choosemyplate.gov

College Resources for Students with Disabilities - www.bestcolleges.com/resources/disabled-students/

Council for Exceptional Children - www.cec.sped.org

Disability Rights Education and Defense Fund - www.dredf.org

Dolphin Human Therapy - www.dolphinhumantherapy.com

The Eunice Kennedy Shriver Center - www.shriver.org

Exceptional Parent Magazine - www.eparent.com

Federation for Families for Children's Mental Health - www.ffcmh.org

Food Fit www.foodfit.com

Friendship Circle   www.friendshipcircle.org

Go Red for Women www.goredforwomen.org

Healthy People 2010 www.healthypeople.gov

The Joseph P. Kennedy, Jr. Foundationwww.jpkf.org

Looking for Information on a Health Condition or Health Services?www.nichcy.org

Medicare Solutions - http://www.medicaresolutions.com/disability-resources.asp

MUMS: National Parent to Parent Network - www.netnet.net/mums

The National Arts & Disability Center - nadc.ucla.edu

National Association of County & City Health Officials www.naccho.org

National Association of Developmental Disabilities Councils - www.nacdd.org

National Association for Down Syndrome - www.nads.org

National Council on Disability - www.ncd.gov

National Down Syndrome Congress - www.ndsccenter.org

National Down Syndrome Society - www.ndss.org

National Fragile X Foundation - www.fragilex.org

National Heart Lung and Blood Institute Diseases and Conditions Index www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/index.htm  

National Heart Lung and Blood Institute Obesity Education Initiative www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/public/heart/obesity/lose_wt/patmats.htm

National Perinatal Association - www.nationalperinatal.org

Office of Rare Disease - rarediseases.info.nih.gov

Special Education Guide - www.SpecialEducationGuide.com

Stroke Risk Assessment www.stroke.org

The Living to 100 Life Expectancy Calculator© www.livingto100.com

United States Department of Health & Human Services www.hhs.gov

WE CAN Ways to Enhance Children's Activity & Nutrition www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/public/heart/obesity/wecan

Kansas Disability Resources, Government & Legislative Agencies

Cerebral Palsy Research Foundation of Kansas, Inc. - www.cprf.org

Community Developmental Disability Organization - www.kscddocoalition.com

Department of Education - www.ksde.org

Kansas Dental Safety Net Clinics

Kansas Department of Health and Environment www.kdheks.gov

Kansas Department of Health and Environment Office of Health Promotion www.kdheks.gov/bhp/index.html

Kansas House of Representatives - www.kslegislature.org

Kansas Senate - www.kslegislature.org

Police Chiefs Association - www.kacp.cc

State of Kansas Home Page - www.accesskansas.org

Walk Kansas: A Fitness Challenge www.walkkansas.org

YMCA of Greater Kansas City - www.kansascityymca.org

Back to Home

volunteer

be a fan



Links
Related Information
Documents

Partners





 
 
Copyright © 2006-2014 Special Olympics Kansas. All Rights Reserved.